2012 City Council Report Cards


The marks are in!

We’ve been keeping an eye on your city council, monitoring the key votes worth millions of dollars, and examining where your elected officials stand on the issues. Here is what we found:

As a whole, we gave city council a grade of C-. City Council has become even more dysfunctional over the past year, but still manages to produce some good decisions that survive the rhetoric and bad judgment. Labour agreements, contracting out cleaning services, spending reductions, and eliminating the plastic bag fee stand out as the highlights of this year.

You can download every report card in a single file, or view individual report cards below.

Ward Number Ward Name Council Member Grade
Mayor City of Toronto Rob Ford B
Ward 1 Etobicoke North Vincent Crisanti B+
Ward 2 Etobicoke North Doug Ford B+
Ward 3 Etobicoke Centre Doug Holyday A+
Ward 4 Etobicoke Centre Gloria Lindsay Luby B-
Ward 5 Etobicoke-Lakeshore Peter Milczyn A
Ward 6 Etobicoke-Lakeshore Mark Grimes A-
Ward 7 York West Giorgio Mammoliti B+
Ward 8 York West Anthony Perruzza F
Ward 9 York Centre Maria Augimeri D
Ward 10 York Centre James Pasternak B
Ward 11 York South-Weston Frances Nunziata A
Ward 12 York South-Weston Frank Di Giorgio B+
Ward 13 Parkdale-High Park Sarah Doucette C-
Ward 14 Parkdale-High Park Gord Perks F
Ward 15 Eglinton-Lawrence Josh Colle C-
Ward 16 Eglinton-Lawrence Karen Stintz B-
Ward 17 Davenport Cesar Palacio A+
Ward 18 Davenport Ana Bailão C
Ward 19 Trinity-Spadina Mike Layton C
Ward 20 Trinity-Spadina Adam Vaughan F
Ward 21 St. Paul's Joe Mihevc F
Ward 22 St. Paul's Josh Matlow B-
Ward 23 Willowdale John Filion D+
Ward 24 Willowdale David Shiner B
Ward 25 Don Valley West Jaye Robinson B+
Ward 26 Don Valley West John Parker B
Ward 27 Toronto Centre-Rosedale Kristyn Wong-Tam C+
Ward 28 Toronto Centre-Rosedale Pam McConnell F
Ward 29 Toronto-Danforth Mary Fragedakis F
Ward 30 Toronto-Danforth Paula Fletcher F
Ward 31 Beaches-East York Janet Davis F
Ward 32 Beaches-East York Mary-Margaret McMahon C-
Ward 33 Don Valley East Shelley Carroll F
Ward 34 Don Valley East Denzil Minnan-Wong A+
Ward 35 Scarborough Southwest Michelle Berardinetti B
Ward 36 Scarborough Southwest Gary Crawford A-
Ward 37 Scarborough Centre Michael Thompson B+
Ward 38 Scarborough Centre Glenn De Baeremaeker C
Ward 39 Scarborough-Agincourt Mike Del Grande A
Ward 40 Scarborough-Agincourt Norm Kelly A
Ward 41 Scarborough-Rouge River Chin Lee D+
Ward 42 Scarborough-Rouge River Raymond Cho F
Ward 43 Scarborough East Paul Ainslie A
Ward 44 Scarborough East Ron Moeser F

About Matt